July 8th: Framey

Okay I think I got all the draw code stuff sorted out. Turns out the stuff I wasn’t doing wasn’t way too heavy after all, there was just some garbage in my code that was making everything exponentially worse… or close to it. Basically there was a multiplication symbol in there instead of an addition symbol which can really quickly get out of hand when it comes to image memory.

I’ll be honest, I’m pretty proud of this animation class. It’s one of the better tools I think I’ve made here. Now I daydream of adding support for skeletal animation, kinematics, gpu rendering… hmmm.

Anyway spent most of today cleaning, so pretty tired. Still, got in some writing and piano practice and such.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

