February 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th: Leaps and Boundaries

Wow! I missed a shitload of updates! I’m not quite sure what happened there. I think just my sleep schedule changing and the weekly devblog update happened to line up this time in just such a way that I ended up not updating for two days instead of one, and then I missed yesterday’s update due to being real busy. Well, okay.

Anyway, I’ve fixed every bug I know of in the collision detection and ground tracking. Ah, wait, not quite true, there’s still an issue with rolling where it flickers into the slope and occasionally can cause a big collision issue that embeds the character into the wall. I may be able to tackle that a bit later today, but it’s a low priority fix since it’s just a glitch and doesn’t change anything about the way the game works, so as long as I fix it in the next couple years before the game ships it’s fine.

There’s a bunch of tweaks I’d like to make to the movements and animations, changing what takes priority over what and how a couple of actions look or transition into each other. That’s probably what the next few days will be mostly about.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Game Design, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

