January 9th: Clean Slate

Overhauling the entity/template system a bit to make it more type-safe and user friendly. Is this actually a good use of my time? Fuck if I know, but I thought it would be interesting, and I really disliked how slapdash such a central component of the game was. Also, in actual practical benefits, this SHOULD make the entity editor’s per-entity parameter modification stuff easier. This also SHOULD make it easier to catch future mistakes in creating new entity behaviors.

I also set up my comp with a clean Windows install today, something I’ve been procrastinating on. It went very smoothly, which is good because only afterwards did I realize that I hadn’t actually backed up several commissions I’d been working on. Thankfully my incompetence was slight enough that I could dodge its consequences.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

