July 5th: Rearrangements

I’ve kind of just been doing a bit here and there. Restructuring. I’m making it so the gross technical bits are all hidden away in one class that handles all of the interactions and then from outside everything is nice and simple and clean. Basically, I’m rewriting chunks to be the way I should have written them the first time.

I used to worry this was procrastination, but I’m pretty sure it’s fine. I feel like the code is an aesthetic object unto itself, now – perhaps in the end it will only be for my enjoyment, but it’s important for me to make it beautiful where I can.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

