June 16th: Confidence

I’ve got the entity/behavior editor partially revised now. It’s going pretty quickly and easier than I thought (it helps that I’ve got a pretty good idea of what I want), but it’s still kind of finicky.

I’m going to be taking a couple of days off though. My morale’s been slowly but steadily dropping, and I think I’m starting to get REALLY frustrated that it’s been so long since I’ve actually finished anything – so I’ve decided that tomorrow is entirely dedicated to finishing the big essay I’ve been working on. I want to just pour 4-8 hours into it and get it done, or close to it at least. Then, the day after, I want to do the same thing for the commission I’ve been working on. Once I get those out of my pipeline, I’m hoping I’ll feel a lot better, and refreshed to tackle the last few problems in getting the game back up and running again.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

