February 11th: Too much

It’s been a really busy day and it’s just starting now to hit me, so I don’t think I’m going to be able to put a lot of time into EverEnding work tonight. I’m puzzling my way around the behavior interface now, and I think I’ve got the basics of it figured out, but since it’s going to be very similar to the detail editor interface in a lot of ways and since SOMETHING in the port over from AS3 to Haxe broke the detail editor interface, I think it’s probably a good idea to go back and figure out what’s wrong with that before I possibly run into the exact same problem again.

Obviously I was going to have to fix the detail editor sooner or later anyway. This shouldn’t be too strenuous a job, but it’s one that requires a bit more focus than I can bring to bear right now. Hopefully tomorrow will be better for it.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February 11th: Too much

  1. NE1 says:

    It’s always hard to know when a bug is a rabbit hole you don’t want to get started on or a must fix that’s going to affect future progress. I don’t know if you’re like me but I can easily spend huge amounts of time just cleaning up things, which tends to hamper forward progress. Either way it’s really smart to avoid replicating interface issues so good luck on the rewrite.

Leave a Reply

