January 16th: Sound Off

Some more minor and meandering progress. Tomorrow I go back on caffeine, so I’ve got that to look forward to. Probably more productivity when that happens.

Anyway, for now I’m still puzzling my way through the sound and music code. I’m trying to keep it as simple as possible, but no simpler. Ideally I’d have some kind of memory management, deleting unused sound effects and music from memory as I go, but I’m not implementing that yet (though I’m trying to leave some convenient attachment points to do so later). The MusicPlayer class is pretty much together though, and I have a good idea of what the SoundEmitter class is going to look like. The real question is, what are the classes that use those classes going to look like? I have a few ideas in that regard, but nothing concrete… yet.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

