January 9th: Plans

Another day where by the time I get to work I’m already tired. Need to try to get this stuff done earlier in the day. Anyway. I started planning out the entity editor: It’s going to be a pain in the butt, but it should be feasible. There’s a couple of sticking points I’ll have to figure out as I go, but that’s part of the process.

I also poked around a bit more in the collision code. All I can tell so far is that something is causing the character to detect an unusually deep penetration in steep slopes a few times a second. I’m not sure where this is coming from, but the penetration is 10 times as deep as those occurring on the frames immediately preceding and following, so I definitely think there’s something odd going on there, possibly something in the calculations themselves. I really needs my wits about me to puzzle it out, and so far that just hasn’t happened yet. Hopefully tomorrow.

 

 

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

