December 26th: Homecoming

I spent most of today in transit so I didn’t get a LOT done, but I started planning out the entity editor and laying out the groundwork of what I’d need to get that done, code-wise. In a perfect world I’d like to have an editor that allowed me to write code for game entities and have it update their behavior in real-time, but such an editor would be a pretty massive undertaking and would probably cause more delays than it’s worth. I MAY be able to put together a more minimalistic entity construction tool, where you can drag and drop behaviors and manually set their parameters to quickly craft minor variations on the standard entities. It’s still a not-insubstantial task, but may just be feasible. Dunno! I’ll think about it.

I also spent a bit of time trying to figure out what’s going wrong with the collision detection, but not enough to make any solid progress yet. More on that tomorrow I suppose.

About problemmachine

What is the nature of your problem? Can we modify the nature of your problem? Can your problem be touched? Eaten? May we eat your problem for you? May we eat your soul for you? Would you like a replacement problem? We make problems. We eat souls. We crap solutions. We are Problem Machine.
This entry was posted in Daily Update, Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

